FM1 Update

Trains

With the Junior Engineers still at the grandparents I took the opportunity to do some more work on FM1 (which still needs a name if you have any ideas). I’ve basically finished the benchwork except the legs. I’ll probably save the legs for later when I have the roadbed, track, and wiring zipped up. Then I’ll build some legs and see if I can find someone willing to let me hook up my module to theirs to make sure it’s up to snuff before scenery etc.

Still don’t have any pictures, I put some wood filler in some of the dents left by the clamp holding my Kreg jig in place (cool tool!!) so I need to do some finish sanding once the filler dries.

Update: I’ve decided on a name, it’s County Road 23 (See this for more information)

Leave a Reply

