EMDX 9003: Frame Modification – Part 2

Trains

In my previous post I mentioned that I was in the process of modifying the P2K frame to fit the decoder I had. As luck would have it once I got it cleaned up and started reassembling it I noticed that I hadn’t taken enough off so it’s really back to the cutting board which is rather frustrating since I don’t have the proper tools for the job so it’s a little bit frustrating.

If anyone in the Twin Cities metro area or suburbs has a milling machine and would be willing to help me do some milling on the cheap to free I’d appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

