Speeder Shed

Project, Trains

I spent some time this afternoon working on a Clever Models speeder shed. It is nearly done, I just need to do some weathering to soften the exposed white paper surfaces. Now a speeder shed isn’t really appropriate for my era, rather my railroad would have hi-rail trucks instead. For a while now I’ve had an idea to put a model railroad museum on my CR23 free-mo module in part because I like railroad history and because it would give me a nice stealth programming track.

I had never really known what structures to use for it though, I’ve been considering the Motrak Models MOW shed (and still am) but it seems to be a speeder shed would be a great addition to any museum. The only thing I might change with the speeder shed is the base, I built the card stock version that comes with it but being a module that will, hopefully, move a lot I might try building one out of wood for durability. It will be hard to do though, this one looks really nice!

One thought on “Speeder Shed

Leave a Reply

