Birthday Operating Session

Trains

Last night some friends and I had an operating session that happened to fall on my birthday (and the layout owners was the 24th!)

I took along DM&IR 210, 216, & 413 as well as EMDX 9003. It was the Oakway’s first time out for an Ops session and it ran flawlessly. It ran both solo and with 210 which also ran well (but I need to turn up the sound, its too quiet on a large layout)

I also ran all three Missabe units as a consist pulling some large trains including a large coal train, I seem to have them well matched as they really weren’t fighting each other. Both 210 and 413 ran well but 216 was a little rough so it will need some tuning. It also had some problems derailing on tighter turns, I suspect this was due to the very short coupler shanks and being in the middle of a consist.

Leave a Reply

