Tortoise’s installed

Trains

Early this spring I ordered a six pack of Tortoise’s, due to some back orders it took them a while to arrive. When they did come in I didn’t have too much free-time and then before long we started packing for our move. All in all I believe I ordered them in February, maybe March, and I hadn’t opened the box till last night!

I managed to get 5 installed today, Murphy’s Cement has 3 turnouts and a double slip so I only needed the 5. I haven’t wired them up yet but used a 9v to test them. Four of them are running perfectly, one is working but not throwing the switch properly. It’s a bit stiff so I’ll have some tweaking to do.

I’ve uploaded a couple pictures of the first one installed:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

