Storage Boxes

Trains

This weekend I was browsing a local hobby store (I was looking for airbrush supplies but alas did not find what I was looking for). I did happen to notice in passing some HO scale storage boxes. Timing was excellent in that I am trying to organize my rolling stock and locomotives so I picked one up.

What I found was made by Axian Technologies, a 2.5″ x 12.5″ x 28″ box with foam padding for HO scale equipment (they also have an N scale version).

WP_000269

I took some of the rolling stock used for my free-mo modules (i.e. stuff I’d most likely take to a train show) and managed to fit 15 cars ranging from a 60′ box car to a 70 cement hopper.

WP_000267

The foam rows are perfect for HO scale, they hold the larger boxcars snugly. I’ll definitely be adding more boxes over time, they also sell a carry bag that holds 5 of these.

Note: This is not a sponsored post and I have not been compensated it in any way, though I definitely wouldn’t say no to being compensated with additional boxes… er for review purposes 🙂

Leave a Reply

