Train Room Update – Primer Edition

Trains

Today I decided to consider the mudding in my train room “good enough”, this was after having problem with tape twice (after the second time I deduced it was probably something wrong with the tape) and switched to the mesh fiberglass tape. At this point I am absolutely tired of mudding, unfortunately have one more room to do.

WP_20131227_14_53_29_Pro

After a couple of hours I managed to get the whole room.

WP_20131227_17_06_28_Pro

I’ll probably do another coat of primer and then paint, once that’s done I’ll start working on the homeschooling classroom which is right next to this room (mudding, primer, paint, etc) before doing flooring, trim, and ceiling but at least in the meantime I will have a room to working on trains.

Leave a Reply

