Repaired Speeder Shed

Trains

A little over 2 years ago I built a card stock speeder shed from Clever Models. I had some plans for it that never ended up materializing, fast forward to this weekend as I was trying to organize I found this:

WP_20140112_12_18_16_Pro

 

WP_20140112_12_18_46_Pro

A little sad but definitely repair-able. I don’t have a clear vision on where I’d use this little guy but I wanted to fix it before things got worse so I built a sub-frame to hold everything straight and true.

WP_20140112_19_33_20_Pro

 

WP_20140112_19_35_04_Pro

Having straight walls definitely looks better!

WP_20140112_19_35_37_Pro

You can see the back brace through the door if you look closely, I may try to camouflage it when I give it a permanent home. When I do I will build a wood foundation/platform to replace the card stock one that it originally had which was not salvageable.

Leave a Reply

