Mint tin spike holder

Trains

I was cleaning in the train room today and knocked over my little container of spikes. I had a good magnet handy so it was pretty easy to clean them up but then I got an idea…

In my cleaning I found a couple of mint tins I’ve had for ages

WP_20150117_13_58_58_Pro

WP_20150117_13_59_08_Pro

Mints are long since gone (and if memory serves me weren’t that great but I’m a bit of a Dilbert fan so I’ve held on to them). It’s not very big so it’s a good size for spikes but it’s also made of steel so I can stick a magnet on the back.

WP_20150117_13_59_34_Pro

It’s pretty thing steel though so even if I hold it upside down the spikes stay put, now I don’t have to worry about dumping them out again!

WP_20150117_13_59_49_Pro

Leave a Reply

