Some Track Progress

Trains

The summer has been pretty slow for my modeling just because I’ve been busy and my little bundle of teething hasn’t been a big sleeper (meaning I haven’t either)

WP_20150706_18_01_02_Pro

Who me?

But that doesn’t mean I haven’t gotten anything done, I’ve been putting down slowly putting down ties and rails when I have a little time and before I knew it my tie supply was looking a little worse for wear

Slightly less than the original 1,000

Slightly less than the original 1,000

Even worse on the rail front

Does Tim Warris make a rail stretcher?

Does Tim Warris make a rail stretcher?

It’s really kind of amazing because it was often only 5-10 minutes every couple days but all of a sudden all the ties are glued down and everything but one siding has rail spiked down.

WP_20150716_18_07_17_ProWP_20150716_18_07_08_Pro

My next planned steps are wiring/tortoises for the main, a ground throw and frog juicer for the industry switch and working on better alignment pins so I can tear it down and re-setup in the garage for painting ties and rail (but I want to do some test running first)

Leave a Reply

