Weekend Update 12

Trains, Weekend Update

It’s time for another weekend update, I’ve missed a couple mostly because I haven’t had a lot going on in modeling life. Last night I had a great and fun operating session with my friend Mike and his wonderful CNW layout.

I had been hoping to get my CNW boxcar project done for this session but as I noted in my last post things went wrong. I’m going to strip and repaint this model and I’ve decided I’m going to do some more detail upgrades as well so that’s an upcoming project.

When I get around to stripping the boxcar I’ve got a number of other painting and weathering projects I wasn’t happy with and I’ll be stripping them and starting over. While at it I’ll also probably do new grab irons on as many as possible as extra practice and hobby time.

Leave a Reply

